About our Paid Plans
Updated over a week ago

We currently have three plans: Basic (free), Individual, and Teams, with an Enterprise plan coming soon.

The Basic plan is free and has a one project limit.

The Individual plan is meant for solo designers (no collaboration features), has unlimited projects and access to more features, and is available via in-app purchase for $14.99 per month or $11.99 per month if purchased as an annual plan.

The Teams plan is designed for collaboration with the ability to add editors and unlock everything Play has to offer. You can purchase the Teams plan via Stripe for $19.99 per editor/month or $14.99 per editor/month if purchased as an annual plan. Teams pricing is a reduced rate for launch.

Both paid plans feature:

  • Unlimited projects

  • Unlimited asset storage

  • Asset export

  • Custom fonts

  • Video upload

  • Password protected share links

  • SwiftUI code export (beta)

  • Variables & Conditions (coming soon)

  • Shared Libraries (coming soon, only on Teams plan)

Upgrade from our pricing page here.

When you first create a Play account, you'll have 7 days of access to Play's Pro features (listed above), completely for free.

At the end of your 7 days, you'll be automatically downgraded to our Basic (free) tier.

  • If you have additional editors on your team, their role will be downgraded to viewer

  • Any additional projects will be moved to your drafts

  • Your App Clip links will no longer be password-protected

  • All custom fonts will be inaccessible and any incidents of those custom fonts will be defaulted back to our system fonts (other type properties will stay)

  • Uploaded videos will be inaccessible

At any point during or after your trial, you can upgrade to one of our paid plans to continue using our Pro features.

Upgrading Your Plan

Basic to Individual

The Individual plan can be paid for only via In-App purchase through our iOS or macOS apps. After upgrading, any Editors on your team will become Viewers, as Individual plans only allow the owner to edit. Upgrade to the Teams plan to collaborate with other Editors.

Basic to Teams

The Teams plan can be paid for via credit card (processed by Stripe).

You can subscribe to the Teams plan from our web dashboard. To reach our web dashboard you can click this link directly. From the dashboard, select “Upgrade Team” below your subscription details, and then “Upgrade“ again from the plan comparison page that appears.

Individual to Teams

When upgrading from to the Teams plan from the Individual plan, you’ll need to manually cancel your Individual plan through the App Store. Please read our full article on changing from Play's Individual to Teams plan here.

Downgrading Your Plan

Individual to Basic

Cancel your subscription through the App Store. All Projects will be moved to your Drafts folder. All custom fonts and videos uploaded will remain, but you will not be able to upload any more.

Teams Plan to Individual Plan

We do not currently allow downgrading from the Teams plan directly to a new Individual plan. After your Teams plan expires, it will convert to a Basic plan, at which point you can upgrade through our macOS or iOS app to the Individual plan.

However, if you are subscribed to both the Teams plan and Individual plan, due to not cancelling your Individual plan via the App Store, this direct downgrade is possible. When your Teams plan ends:

  • All Editors will be converted to Viewers.

  • All Drafts belonging to other Editors will become hidden. They are still associated with the team members who created them, but since Drafts are not available to Editors on the Basic plan, they will not be shown. If you choose to upgrade back to the Teams plan, these Drafts will once again be accessible to their owners.

Teams Plan to Free Plan

You can cancel your Teams plan from our web dashboard. To reach our web dashboard you can click on Teams plan button in the bottom left corner of our macOS app, or this link directly. From the dashboard, select “Change Plan” below your subscription details, and then “Manage Plan” next to your renewal date. From here, you may cancel your plan.

After confirming the cancellation, you will still have access to the benefits of your plan for the remainder of your billing period. When the billing period ends, your plan will not renew and you will be downgraded. When the downgrade occurs:

  • All Projects will be moved to your Drafts folder.

  • All Drafts belonging to other Editors will become hidden. They are still associated with the Editors who created them, but since Drafts are not available to Editors on the Basic plan, they will not be shown. If you choose to upgrade back to the Teams plan, these Drafts will once again be accessible to their owners.

Did this answer your question?